08/12/2015 - 05/02/2016

©Itty S. Neuhaus, Towing

 

Tipping Points: Artists Address the Climate Crises will take place at Gallery Bergen timed in conjunction with the 2015 United Nations Climate Change Conference, COP 21, held in Paris.

Artists can use their skills and imagination to take on the issue of climate change and this work is now being seen in unprecedented numbers. The artists in Tipping Points use a variety of mediums including painting, photography, video, sculpture and drawing. Some have been partnering with scientists and environmental organizations. Others have been researching and documenting changes in glaciers and diminishing ice on trips to far northern regions of the planet; including boat trips to the Arctic and Antarctic. Some take a more poetic and imaginative approach to confront the seriousness of the issue and single biggest challenge of our time.

 

ARTISTS:
Resa Blatman – resablatman.com
Diane Burko - dianeburko.com
Nancy Cohen – nancymcohen.com
Matthew Friday – matthewfriday.net
Mary Mattingly – marymattingly.com
Itty Neuhaus – ittyneuhaus.com
Laura Petrovich-Cheney – lauracheney.com
Joan Perlman – joanperlman.com
Caroline Rothwell – carolinerothwell.net
Rebecca Smith – rebeccasmithstudio.com

Curated by Amy Lipton

 

TIPPING POINTS: ARTISTS ADDRESS THE CLIMATE CRISES

08 Dec 2015 – 05 Feb 2016
6 – 8pm

Gallery Bergen, Bergen Community College 
400 Paramus Road, Paramus NJ
Paramus, NJ,  07652
United States

GALLERY BERGEN, BERGEN COMMUNITY COLLEGE, NJ




A lire aussi :